The 22nd Meeting of Computational Linguistics in The Netherlands

You are here

Call for Abstracts

Error message

  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /usr/share/drupal7/includes/
  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2404 of /usr/share/drupal7/includes/

The 22nd Meeting of Computational Linguistics in the Netherlands

January 20th, 2012, University of Tilburg, Tilburg, The Netherlands

Call for Abstracts

The 22nd Meeting of Computational Linguistics in The Netherlands (CLIN 22) will be hosted by the Tilburg centre for Cognition and Communication (TiCC) Induction of Linguistic Knowledge (ILK) research group at the University of Tilburg on January 20th, 2012.

Abstract submission information

Researchers are invited to submit, in English, abstracts describing work on all aspects of computational linguistics and related language technologies and applications. Submissions should include:

  • Author(s) names, affiliation and contact details
  • Presentation title
  • An abstract of 250 words maximum, outlining their presentation
  • Presentation type preference (oral presentation or poster)

Presentation abstracts should be submitted electronically, no later than Monday, 14 November 2011
via the submission website at

STIL thesis prize

At the CLIN meeting we will also announce the winner of the CLIN 22 STIL (Stichting Toepassing Inductieve Leertechnieken) Thesis Prize. MA theses submitted to and evaluated at a university or organisation of higher education in The Netherlands or Flanders are eligible for the prize. The thesis should address a topic in computational linguistics or its applications, and may be written in Dutch or English.

More information about the STIL Prize can be found on:

Important dates

November 14th: Deadline for abstract submission
December 5th: Notification of acceptance
January 14th: Early registration deadline
January 20th: CLIN 22 meeting

Local organisation committee

Matje van de Camp
Roser Morante
Martin Reynaert
Menno van Zaanen
Kalliopi Zervanou